### DHANALAKSHMI SRINIVASAN COLLEGE OF PHARMACY PERAMBALUR- 621 212

### **NOTIFICATION**

# **INSTITUTE ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE 2019-20**

Anti – ragging committee at institute level is here by constituted for prevention of the ragging and also to ensure the Implementation of Anti - ragging measuring in the college.

# All the members are directed to implement the following guidelines immediately to curb the ragging in the college and outside.

1] Frequent rounds in the college campus and surrounding.

2] Conduct awareness programs among the student about ragging.

3] Advise the student to communicate to their parent and faculty, if any sort of ragging occurs.

# 4], <u>If any type ragging occurred, immediately conduct the meeting and recommend</u> <u>appropriate action to be taken as per the act of prohibition ragging in educational</u> institutions [26 of 1997] to the concerned authorities.

5] create peaceful and ragging free atmosphere in the college campus/surrounding.

6] Members are directed to prevent the ragging in side and out side of the campus, if any thing found, members are asked to bring it of the notice to the chairperson immediately.

7] The member's and staff are directed to follow and act accordingly anti ragging law.

8] The members of anti ragging committee in during the lunch hour, hostel, canteen, bus are directed to prevent the ragging by daily, weekly, monthly rounds by anti ragging squad

#### The tenure of this cell shall be for the period of three years w.e.f 15<sup>th</sup> Sep 2018.

The duties and responsibilities to be followed for conduct of meeting of the cell shall be as per rules of the University

S. No.	Name	Designation	Phone(Mobile)
1	Prof. Dr.D.Dhayabaran	Chairman and Head of the Institution	9443628774
2	Prof. Dr.E.Jeyaseeli Florance	Member/Professor	9791889967
3	Ms.B.Rekha	Member/Asst.Professor	9092493278
4	Mr. D. Vellaisamy	Member/Physical Director	8508129932
5	Ms. R.Sowmiya	Member/ Girls Hostel Warden	6380145155
6	Mr.K.Selvam	Member/ Boys Hostel Warden	9524348676

# DHANALAKSHMI SRINIVASAN COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

## PERAMBALUR- 621 212

# ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE 2018-2019

S.No	Name	Position in Committee	Present Designation	Category
1.	Dr.D.Dhayabaran	Chairman	Principal	Principal
2.	Mr.P. Gnanasivakumar	Member	Inspector of Police	Police Inspector
3.	Mr.S.Balakrishnan	Member	Tahsildar	Revenue/Taluk/Civil Officers
4.	Ms.A.Meena	Member	Assistant Professor	Teacher
5.	Mr.V.Ravichandran	Member	Parent	Representative of Parents
6.	K.Pargunan	Member	Student II-B.Pharm	Representative of Students
7.	J.Meena	Member	Student II-B.Pharm	Representative of Students
8.	P.Shanmuganathan	Member	Student II-D.Pharm	Representative of Students